Header Schemes

Navigation Menu

Navigation Menu


Doctoral School. University of Navarra


Nested Applications

Nested Applications


What is it?

The Doctoral School is a body attached to the Office of the Vice President of Research for the coordination, planning and monitoring of the University's doctoral programs. It establishes and regulates the University's general strategy for third-cycle study programs, serves as a support center and monitors the doctoral programs on a yearly basis, along with the Quality Assurance Committee in each Center.


Government team

President: Iciar Astiasarán Anchía, Vice President of Research

Executive Director: Pilar Recalde

Deputy Directors:

  • Area of Humanities, Social and Legal Sciences: Mercedes Montero

  • Area of Experimental and Health Sciences: Javier Burguete

  • Area of Technical Sciences and Engineering: Pedro Crespo


Academic committees

Each doctoral program has a committee responsible for its direction and academic management. It is made up of the program coordinator, the Associate Dean / Deputy Director in charge of the third cycle in the Center and the corresponding Deputy Director of the Doctoral School.



Arancha Urdánoz

Edificio Central - Campus Universitario

31009 Pamplona, Spain

Tlf. +34 948 425600 Ext: 802452


Nested Applications


Dadun is the institutional repository destined to gather, preserve and disseminate through open access the documents resulting from the academic and scientific activity of the University of Navarra.


If the thesis you wish to consult is not published in Dadun, you must contact the author of the thesis, request an authorization to have access to consultation and present said authorization at the General Offices of the University (Mª José Erburu: mjerburu@unav.es).