Competition entries can take the form of documentaries, reportages, short fiction films, television programs and any videos designed for the Internet or social media. They must have been completed after January 1, 2016, and must focus on any science-related topic. 

There are six categories: 

- Documentary

- Reportage or TV Program

- Short Fiction Film (no longer than 25 minutes)

- Internet or Social Media Video

- Student Production

- University Production

Entries must be submitted online via the FilmFreeway platform.

The deadline for entries is April 28, 2019. 


The jury for the preliminary phase will select the finalists for each category from all entries.


All finalists must provide a three-minute excerpt of the nominated videos, which will be made available to the media to promote the festival.


The jury’s decision will be final. The jury may declare any of the awards null and void and may also award special mentions.


All winners will receive a trophy and a diploma.


The winners will be invited to take part in the festival. The organization will cover all travel and accommodation expenses for the trip to Pamplona, Spain, for one person per award.


All winning videos will be stored in the festival archives for research and information purposes only.


The film producers, whether or not they receive an award, will retain all rights to their films. 


The festival may use clips from the videos, lasting no longer than three minutes, to promote the festival among the media. Videos selected for the final phase may be screened during other activities organized by the Museo de Ciencias at the University of Navarra, in addition to the festival.

Participation implies acceptance of all the above-mentioned rules.



#LabMeCrazy! Science Film Festival

Museo de Ciencias. Universidad de Navarra.
Irunlarrea, 1
31008 Pamplona