ATLANTES: Human Dignity, Advanced Illness and Palliative Care

Researchers

Imagen subrayado titulo

Carlos Centeno Cortés

Principal Investigator
Carlos Centeno Cortés
CVN · Personal website
Email: ccenteno@unav.es
Extension: 803431
Office 1030  (1st floor, ICS) 
Palliative Care Unit (Clínica Universidad de Navarra). Extension: 825816

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine, master’s degree in Palliative Medicine and Oncologist specialist. Director and clinical consultant of the Palliative Medicine Unit of the Clínica Universidad de Navarra (CUN). Professor of the School of Medicine of the University of Navarra.

Project: Global Observatory

 

María Arantzamendi Solabarrieta
CVN · Personal website
Email: marantz@unav.es
Extension: 803422
Office 1050  (1st floor, ICS)

 

Doctor´s and master´s degree in Nursing, graduated in Nursing. Associated Professor at the University of Navarra.

Project: Intangible Values

 

 

 

Carla Reigada

Carla Reigada
CVN · Personal website
Email: creigada@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

PhD in Psychology, master’s degree in Palliative care, and graduated in Social Work.  

Project: The Message

Alazne Belar
 

Alazne Belar Beitia
CVN
Email: abelar@alumni.unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

PhD in Nursing, Master on Neurosciences and Palliative Care and Degree on Nursing.

ProjectIntangible Values

Miguel Sánchez Cárdenas

Miguel Sánchez Cárdenas
CVN
Email: sanchezcmiguel@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

PhD in Bioethics, Master on Health Management, Degree on Nursing and Lawer.

ProjectGlobal Observatory

 

 

 

 

 

Técnicos de investigación

Eduardo Garralda

Eduardo Garralda
CVN 
Email: egarralda@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

He has a degree in History and specialist in archivesmanagement.

Project: Global Observatory

 

Danny Van Stejn

Danny Van Stejn
Email: dvanstejn@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

Degree on Social Geography and Urbanism

Project: Global Observatory

Visiting fellows

Nunziata Comoretto
Italy
CV
Email:
ncomoretto@unav.es

 

Doctor´s degree in bioethics (PhD). Researcher at the Pontifical Academy for Life (Vatican City, Rome).

 

José Pereira
Canada
CV
Email:
jpereira@mcmaster.ca

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine. Professor at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Ottawa, and chief of the Palliative Care Unit in Ottawa.

 

Carole Robinson
Canada
CV
Email: carole.robinson@ubc.ca

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine. Associated Professor of the Nursing School of the University of British Columbia, Okanagan campus. 

 

David Clark
United Kingdom
Personal website

Email: David.Clark.2@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Doctor´s degree in Sociology. Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies of the University of Glasgow, Dumfries Campus. Founder of the International Observatory on End of Life Care, and Vice-president of Help the Hospices.

 

José Miguel Carrasco Gimeno
Spain
Personal website

Email:jmcarrasco@aplicacoop.com

 

Doctor´s degree in Public Health, degree in Political Sciences and Sociology, specialist in sociology of consumption.

John Rhee John Rhee
USA
CV
Email: 

john.yohan.rhee@gmail.com
 

Medical Doctor from the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York. Master's in Public Health with a concentration in Epidemiology. Resident in Neurology at Massachusetts General Hospital and Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School.

Paula Sapeta Paula Saspeta
Portugal
CV
Email 
paulasapeta@ipcb.pt
 

Doctor of Nursing. Doctor of Nursing. Coordinator of the Master’s Degree in Palliative Care at High School of Health Dr. Lopes Dias, Polytechnic Institute of Castelo Branco.

Liliana de Lima

Liliana de Lima
USA
https://hospicecare.com/bio/liliana-de-lima/CV

 

Executive Director, International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care, has a background in clinical psychology with a postgraduate degree in healthcare administration, a fellowship in pain and policy and doctoral studies in healthcare policy and administration.