ATLANTES: Human Dignity, Advanced Illness and Palliative Care

Researchers

Imagen subrayado titulo

Carlos Centeno Cortés

Principal Investigator

Carlos Centeno Cortés
CVN · Personal website
Email: ccenteno@unav.es
Extension: 803431
Office 1030  (1st floor, ICS) 

Palliative Care Unit (Clínica Universidad de Navarra). Extension: 825816

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine, master’s degree in Palliative Medicine and Oncologist specialist. Director and clinical consultant of the Palliative Medicine Unit of the Clínica Universidad de Navarra (CUN). Professor of the School of Medicine of the University of Navarra.

Project: Global Development

 

María Arantzamendi Solabarrieta
CVN · Personal website
Email: marantz@unav.es
Extension: 803422
Office 1040  (1st floor, ICS)

 

Doctor´s and master´s degree in Nursing, graduated in Nursing. Associated Professor at the University of Navarra.

Project: Intangible Values

 

Eduardo Garralda

Eduardo Garralda
CVN · Personal website
Email: egarralda@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

He has a degree in History and specialist in archivesmanagement.

Project: Global Development

 

Antonio Noguera Tejedor
CVN · Personal website
Email: anoguera@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

Palliative Care Unit (Clínica Universidad de Navarra). Extension: 825816

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine, master’s degree in Palliative Medicine and community/family medical practitioner specialist. Clinical consultant of the Palliative Medicine Unit of the Clínica Universidad de Navarra (CUN). Associated Professor of the School of Medicine of the University of Navarra.

Project: The message

 

Carla Reigada

Carla Reigada
CVN · Personal website
Email: creigada@unav.es
1st floor, ICS

 

PhD in Psychology, master’s degree in Palliative care, and graduated in Social Work.  

Project: The message

 

 

 

 

Visiting fellows

Nunziata Comoretto
Email: ncomoretto@unav.es

 

Doctor´s degree in bioethics (PhD). Researcher at the Pontifical Academy for Life (Vatican City, Rome, Italy).

 

José Pereira
Email: JPereira@bruyere.org

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine. Professor at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Ottawa, and chief of the Palliative Care Unit in Ottawa, Canada.

 

Carole Robinson
Email: carole.robinson@ubc.ca

 

Doctor´s degree in Medicine. Associated Professor of the Nursing School of the University of British Columbia, Okanagan campus. 

 

David Clark
Personal website
Email: David.Clark.2@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Doctor´s degree in Sociology. Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies of the University of Glasgow, Dumfries Campus. Founder of the International Observatory on End of Life Care, and Vice-president of Help the Hospices.

 

José Miguel Carrasco Gimeno
Personal website
Email:jmcarrascog@unav.es

 

Doctor´s degree in Public Health, degree in Political Sciences and Sociology, specialist in sociology of consumption.