Imagen subrayado titulo

The School of Law is characterized by its teaching excellence and high-quality academic research. In order to achieve this objective, its faculty members are organized into two major functional units that each, in turn, contain the various departments.

The major areas are Private, International and Company Law, and Public Law and Basic Legal Institutions.

This section offers information about faculty members, the subjects they teach, their research lines, publications and more.

The two  departments are:

  • Board of Management


      Director: Julio Muerza

      Deputy Director: Eugenia López-Jacoiste

      SecretaryJavier Nanclares


  • Board of Management


      Directora: Mercedes Galán

      Deputy Director: Ángel Ruiz de Apódaca

      SecretaryElena Íñigo