Doctoral degree in Philosophy


The Doctorate cycle by nature aims to improve the specialization started in the degree. Specifically, in the Ecclesiastical Faculty of Philosophy the following PhD specializations are offered: 

  • Epistemology and Ontology. 

  • Ethics and Anthropology. 

  • Natural theology and philosophy of religion. 

  • History of Philosophy. 

The Ph.D. is primarily directed to priests, religious and lay people who wish to offer their teaching in the Ecclesiastical Faculties of Philosophy, or Philosophy and Theology Catholic Institutes.

About the School

Ecclesiastical Studies Building
31009 Pamplona

Tel.: +34 948 425600 Ext. 802611
Fax: +34 948 425 622