Quality control standards

The University of Navarra School of Law believes that it is of the utmost importance to ensure the quality of the degree programs and services it offers. This commitment is reflected, on the one hand, in its participation in the Institutional Assessment Plan overseen by the National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation (ANECA) under which the Degree in Law was evaluated in 2005, and, on the other, in the verification by ANECA and approval by the Council of Universities of the Degree in Law, the master's programs taught by the School (Double Master's Degree in Access to Legal Practice and Mater's Degree in Human Rights) and the doctoral program.

In addition, the School of Law has instituted Internal Quality Control Standards (SGIC) as part of the second edition of ANECA's AUDIT program. This program systematically encompasses all the activities that the School carries out to strengthen the quality and ensure continuous improvement of all the official degree programs (undergraduate, master's and doctoral degrees) and services it offers. Through the incorporation of strategies for review and continuous improvement, the School seeks to develop and monitor its actions, and to review and redefine them based on the needs and expectations of its stakeholders.

The School of Law has a Quality Assurance Committee, which was formed on May 5, 2009. This committee coordinates the planning and follow-up tasks of the Internal Quality Control Standards (SGIC). The Quality Assurance Committee also acts as a vehicle for communication of the School's quality policies and objectives by ensuring dissemination to the university community and compliance with these policies.

About the School

Amigos Building
31080 Pamplona

+34 948 42 56 20

Buzón de sugerencias

Envía tus ideas para mejorar el día a día de la facultad.

  • Members:

    • Dña. Mercedes Galán Lorda: Vice-Dean for Faculty and Research. Head of Quality Assurance
    • Dña. Raquel Laquidain Tirado. Quality Coordinator and Secretary of the CGC
    • D. Unai Zalba Irigoyen: Representative of the CECA.
    • Dña. Sonsoles Sancha Vidal: Representative of the CECA.
    • Dña. Verónica San Julián Puig: Professor of Civil Law. Representative of the undergraduate faculty.
    • Dña. Mª Amparo Salvador Armendáriz: Professor of Administrative Law. Postgraduate faculty representative.
    • Dña. Mª Jesús Taboada: Faculty Manager, PAS representative.
    • Dña. Noemí Martínez Turrillas: Studies Coordinator. PAS representative.
    • Dña. Olivia Serrano Núñez: Doctoral student. Graduate student representative.
    • Dña. Isabel González Riza: Undergraduate student. Representative of the undergraduate students.