Skip to Content

Study programs

  • The Bachelor of Theology (undergraduate degree)  aims to provide students with comprehensive, detailed training in theology that covers the entire Catholic faith. The studies are carried out over five academic years (300 ECTS credits).

  • The four specialties of the Licentiate Degree in Theology (postgraduate) are aimed at ensuring that students acquire a thorough understanding of a specific branch of theology and carry out theological research. These studies are carried out in two academic years (120 ECTS credits) and include completion of a minor thesis.

  • The Doctoral Degree in Theology prepares students for teaching activity at ecclesiastical schools and universities, as well as higher institutes of religious sciences. It also enables students to carry out review and advisory work on a range of theological subjects. The completion of the doctoral dissertation usually takes between two and five years.


This site uses proprietary and third party cookies to enhance your user experience and show content related to your preferences. By using this website you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our cookie policy.