Internal Quality Control Standards

The School of Sciences believes that it is of utmost importance to ensure the quality of its degree programs and the services it offers. For that reason, it has instituted Internal Quality Control Standards (SGIC) as part of the first implementation of the AUDIT program overseen by the National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation (ANECA). This program systematically covers the activities that the School carries out in order to strengthen the quality and ensure continuous improvement of all the official degree programs (undergraduate, master's and doctoral degrees) and services it offers.

The School of Sciences has a Quality Assurance Committee, which was approved on Thursday, November 22, 2007. This committee coordinates the planning and follow-up tasks of the Internal Quality Control Standards (SGIC). The Quality Assurance Committee also acts as a vehicle for communication of the School's quality policies and objectives by ensuring dissemination to the university community and compliance with these policies.

Through the incorporation of strategies for review and continuous improvement, the School seeks to develop and monitor its actions, and to review and redefine them based on the needs and expectations of its stakeholders.

About the School

Contact:
C/ Irunlarrea, 1
31008 Pamplona
Spain

+34 948 42 56 46
ciencias@unav.es

  • Quality Assurance Committee

  • Degree Program Committees (Undergraduate, Doctoral, Master's)

    Degree in Biology Committee
    - Elena Bodegas Frías
          Department of Histology and Pathological Anatomy (email: mbodegas@unav.es)
    - Juan José Irigoyen Iparrea
          Department of Plant Biology (email: jirigo@unav.es)
    - Maria Lourdes Moraza Zorrilla
          Department of Zoology and Ecology (email: mlmoraza@unav.es)


    Degree in Biochemistry Committee:
    - Maria Jesús López Zabalza
         Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (email: mjlopez@unav.es)
    - Marina García Delgado
         Department of Genetics (email: mgade@unav.es)
    - Maria Ángela Burrell Bustos
         Department of Histology and Pathological Anatomy (email: mburrell@unav.es)


    Degree in Chemistry Committee:
    - José Maria Fernández Álvarez
         Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: jmfdez@unav.es)
    - Rafael Sirera Bejarano
         Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: rsirera@unav.es)
    - Juan Antonio Palop Cubillo
         Department of Organic and Pharmaceutical Chemistry (email: jpalop@unav.es)


    Master's Degree in Biomedical Research Committee:
    - Carlos de Miguel Vázquez
         Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (email: cdmiguel@unav.es)
    - Matías Ávila Zaragozá
         Center for Applied Medical Research (CIMA) (email: maavila@unav.es)
    - Guillermo Martínez de Tejada de Garaizábal
         Department of Microbiology and Parasitology (email: gmartinez@unav.es)


    Master's Degree in Biodiversity, Landscape and Sustainable Development Committee:
    - Jordi Puig i Baguer
         Department of Zoology and Ecology (email: jpbaguer@unav.es)
    - Enrique Baquero Martín
         Department of Zoology and Ecology (email: ebaquero@unav.es)
    - Carolina Santamaría Elola
         Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: csanta@unav.es)


    Master's Degree in Chemistry Applied to Research and Industry Committee:
    - Iñigo Navarro Blasco
         Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: inavarro@unav.es)
    - Francisco J. Peñas Esteban
         Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: jpesteban@unav.es)
    - Javier Lanas
         Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: jlanas@unav.es)

    Doctoral Programs:
    - Cell and Molecular Biology - Director: Maria Dolores Odero
         Department of Genetics (email: modero@unav.es)
    - Biology and Environment - Director: Carmen Antolín Bellver
         Department of Plant Biology (email: cantolin@unav.es)
    - Chemistry - Director: Iñigo Navarro
         Department of Chemistry and Soil Science (email: inavarro@unav.es)
    - Complex Systems - Director: Wenceslao González Viñas
          Department of Physics and Applied Mathematics (email: wens@fisica.unav.es)

     

  • Other School Committees

    International Committee:

    • Borja Mora-Figueroa Monfort
      Director of Development, School of Sciences (email: borjamfm@unav.es)

    • Javier Sáez Castresana
       Brain Tumor Biology Research Unit (email:
       jscastresana@unav.es)

    • Miriam Hernández Minguillón
      Department of Zoology and Ecology (email: mahermin@unav.es)

    • Carmen Sanmartín Grijalba
      Department of Organic and Pharmaceutical Chemistry (email: sanmartin@unav.es)


    Internal Communications Committee

    • Ana Rouzaut Subirá
      Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (email: arouzaut@unav.es)

    • Ricardo Ibañez Gastón
      Department of Plant Biology (Botany Unit) (email: ribanez@unav.es)

    • Fermín Milagro Yoldi
      Department of Food Science (email: fmilagro@unav.es)